The school consists of 9 classes and the children are taught from year 1 to year 6 in their school years.

Foundation Phase

  • Reception 1
  • Reception 2
  • Year 1
  • Year 2

Key Stage 2

  • Year 3
  • Year 4
  • Year 4
  • Year 5
  • Year 6

In order to provide a fair distribution of resources and to ensure that the pupil teacher ratio is equitable, children may be moved from one class to another. We emphasize that this is done according to their chronological age only.  Children are taught mainly by their class teachers. However at certain times, classes combine for some activities e.g. assembly, music, singing, games, television or a story.

Children are taught in mixed ability classes, and the teachers prepare suitable work for the differing levels of ability.